August 2nd,3rd, 4th Concrete shoes wont last in a RIver..


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I just discovered this fruit called a Carambola which is sweet/bitter but very satisfying and just had some
more cheese rice like I did for lunch along with a bunch of fat on a bone which I guess I was supposed to devour but failed miserably at doing so. I have to admit this whole trip Ive been filled to the brim and in a weird way im probably losing weight and getting thinner. EVen Marta Johns MOM commented on this. Maybe it was TUNARI. I still feel midly different than NOrmal due the fact that I am still recovering from Last nights drinking with John downtown. EVen today after helping out at the orphanage today John and I went and got a couple Johnny walker NEGROS (Whisky) and were satisfied at the outcome. 2 days ago John and I went to CASA NAZARETH which is an orphanage for young boys 7-12yr old. Before I forget to note, I stopped taking my malaria medication due to about 5 different approvals one being a doctor and Brooke who took it for a year. THey said it drives some to insanity and makes some weak minds schitzophrenic. I can see that but for the most part I was just having some of the craziest dreams of my life and hadent quite yet related them to the fact that I was taking this Mefloquine. Ive been off it for almost 2 weeks and even last night had a weird ass dream that someone shot me in the stomache with no wound the doctor told me the most pain was comming after I had to shit the bullet out. So rediculous I love my mind but the most disturbing dreams were like doing stupid decisions in my dream and getting myself arrested in California with JOhn and telling him "YO MAN WERE SUPPOSED TO GO TO BOLIVIA!!'
and then would wake up in BOLIVIA which was really confusing at the time. There were multiple dreams where I hadnt left Cali yet and Would wake in Bolivia which really was messing me up for a while but I THink since Ive been off the Mefloquine the dreams are slowly diminishing. I stopped taking Malaria medication because literally where I am it would be impossible to get Malaria and doctors in the US cant fathom the fact that cochabamba is malaria free and classified the whole country as a Heavy Malaria infested area which is quite a comical gesture for someone of my knowledge now. -Couple days ago like I was saying John and I went to check out Casa Nazareth and were greated by a fellow well...cant remember his name now...but he said he was here for 6 weeks and introduced John and I around. There was another girl our age which looked like she was a volunteer and another white dude who was around 14yrs old helping out. They were all related and the orphans when we arrived were doing math. John cant do math and even when I was looking at how to add up fractions I was loosing interest. 30min later the kids were free to play but none really wanted to play with John and I and we kinda conversed getting to know this mysterious white girl. Eh...kinda boring..haha...or maybe its just that when people think they are better than us, we know for fact that were probably the two most badass motherFF on the face of the planet in 2 totally different ways. Literally with Johns vast travel experience and my near death experiences in the past, we have agreed and respect each other vastly, and know that we are just truly more badass than alot of people and live our lives above the average boring ass american. But a true badass wouldnt declare how badass he is So Im not a badass. Just while your there watching TV
were making a difference in our lives or someone elses. --I saw some kid throwing a paper plane around and created one of my epic planes that must have blow his mind. The kids didnt really want to share with us and we literally conversed about our own lives and wanted to participate but found it very difficult. Well leaving the orphanage after an hour or so it was really pointless knowing that all the orphans circled around and watched TV. I hate TV! now maybe its a new fascination but it literally requires no effort and it just seems like a huge waste of time in my opinion and if you are sitting there watching a guy throw a ball and some other guy try to hit it day after day I AM GOING TO JUDGE YOU. I dont like to judge but judging is a part of human nature and inevitably it is going to occur. Even when I had a 45 LCD tv screen at home at my expense I would prefer making my skills at DJing or guitar progress rather than drain brain cells playing PS3. News is an exception and so are shows that teach one something they did not know before but if your getting worked up watching soap operas day after day you should take a look at your life. I WILL WATCH TV WHEN IM DYING>
Yesterday John and I after playing starcraft a vass deal I felt a little computer headache comming but the
thought of solo MIAS with JOhn and this new HUARI beer made in ORU BOLIVIA was calling our names. Johns cycle of pills was over so today was his 2nd day he could drink and we were on a mission. We both got some large Huari 620cl Beers and split a medium pizza. Before our meal I was feinding a cigar which was unusual and I actually left JOhn searching around and asked a COP where I might be able to find one. He told me to go to AV AMERICA and I decided against this and returned to the pizza shop and found John sipping on his beer. We ate some bomb pizza with ham and made our way to what I could recall being down central drinking area where I had gone and danced that one night away. I ended up buying a chocolate cigar off the street shop from some older bolivian lady. and a lighter for 21 bolivianos. WE went into some first bar and found no one there but still decided to get some CUBA LIBRE (coke and RUm) with JOhn. Must have poured us huge shots and I fought the urge to light my cigar inside. WE went to another bar/restaurant and sat outside drank a PICO SOUR and I lite my cigar. Beautiful moment especially with priceless conversation JOhn has become on of my best friends. WE laughed as he
tried to learn how to smoke a cigar but failed and gave up haha. HOw DO I SMOKE AND NOT INHALE! hahaha. WE had another drink and the night went hazy...waking up for class was brutal Only had like 5 drinks wut wut...LIterally my bed was a disaster and I cant figure out when I will just sleep like normal. STill waiting for the dreams to cease too. OUr teachers laughed and joked around and went easy on us considering both of our conditions. 1st look at john when I found him face down on the desk in the classroom I knew he felt that morning like I had. I even had trouble with my stomache and almost vomited during our 2nd lesson before our break. AFter coffee and 2 huge PAN pieces I was a lot better. OUr last class yesterday we had watched some boring ass movie only in spanish that John and I had no idea what it was about. What is this movie? we kept wondering and come today we asked if we could get another movie and GHANDI was the one. This movie is epic so far and well finish it tommorow.
Ghandi preaching peace was ironic because it was the last thing we both saw after leaving our separate ways for lunch at our houses. THe taxi driver who gave me a ride ripped me off a boliviano. WTF MAN I JUST WATCHED GHANDI! We were going to meet up at school at 2ish and then try and find the girl orphanage which had girls from age 7-18. I didnt really want to do this at all and found it quite awkward actually even the idea to me was absurd but we really werent making a difference at CASA NAZARETH and had little options left. WEll going home after I ate some cheese rice and MEat I tried to take a shower but waiting 20min for hot water that never came so I made my way down to the electric shower. IT came on extremely fast and I realized I had lost over half hour. great...WEll after my hot shower and layed down still feeling a little horrible from drinking read like 2 pages and closed my eyes for a second to begin a nap when john texted me at 2. WHER U IS? great...I wanna sleep I dont wanna play with little girls hahah never thought I would think or write that. At this moment not really sure what we could possibly bring to the table as woman are way to crazy for me to fathom but I think thats what they think of me too ha. WEll I got to the institution in like 5 min which must have been a record and even John was suprised to see me. Talking to Jose Luis in the office we got directions to the orphanage and were supposed to get
on the 120 TRUFI. THEy were all full which was really annoying and I just sat down. "what are we doing I lost like more than an hour today of nonesense that could have been prevented! I TOLD JOhn and he sat down too. The first 20trufis were full or failed to stop and I think one looked at as and turned the other way going opposite route. WE went back to the institute defeated and werent even going to the orphanage anymore as we werent going to pay for a taxi 3 days a week screw that. Jose luis gave us more transportation options and we succeeded. We got on the A bus which cost us only 1.50 boliviano. WE were near burger king and I told John jokingly at first that I was going but then actually did go. I needed a burger...feed the happy part of my feinding brain. We made our way to the house and rang it once and aggrovated some dog. EL PERO was going crazy as a teenager bolivian girl opened the gate. She was really confused at first look at us and then walked us inside. This is intense BRO I kept telling JOhn. I dunno if i can DO THIS! theres no guys around AHHH...I was mildy freaking out by the time
we met JENNY who took us into her office. DUDE WHAT IS THIS!! ahhhh...John didnt even bother to keep me calm was probably involved in his own thoughts. Jenny interviewed us or something but our spanish isnt even near to fluent but I guess we got the job? She more of wanted to know how many times a week we were going to be there and we werent even sure if we wanted to be there so our responses where a little confusing and vague to jenny. JENNY took us and called all the girls in and introduced us. AWWW..FFFFF...this is weird I was telling JOhn but he wasnt frightened at all or anything what a weirdO. I knocked some chair around on accident dont know why Im so clumsy just how I am I GUESS. People laughed maybe because we dont speak spanish well at all or maybe cuz we look funny compared to
everyone else. O WELL Laughings a good sign. They all introduced themselves and after the awkwardness the girls warmed up to us. They were all so calm and drawing and doing homework. HOw stereotypical compared to the guys who are fighting eachother, screaming, attacking eachother with the basketballhoop and mounting friends while their in the fetal position. This is nice and I was talking to JOhn from a distance and started drawing or something some girl helped me out. I should really take note of peoples names more than I am. SHe showed me 3 circles with primary colors in them I was supposed to draw and draw something below them using all the colors. "YO JOHN WHAT ARE PRIMARY COLORS?? hahah! we laughed and I was actually really amused at JOhns art so abstract and
talentless but ended up really quite a site. I like this place I was telling John and gettin so involved into
drawing and painting my volcom stone failed to notice all the girls were gone. It was now Glenda who was an older woman who was conversing with us who had been working there 4 years. John were just painting bro what are we doing! haha It had been so long since I had even thought about painting or even wondered about it. It was nice and relaxing and reminds me of the times when I used to just sit down without a worry in my head and draw whatever I felt like drawing. Therapeutic. I THink Im going to design some sick tatoos or something once I finish this blog...o Wait..I have HW BUMMER and lots of it. Otherwise I think I could have written a 1000 more pages about these 2 days. Interesting think we found our volunteer site. I still want to build houses...maybe I CAN. WEll after all the crazyness that mellowed out into far relaxed memories of my past had gone bye John and I made our way to find a drink. That was when we came across these johnny walker blck which cost us 25 bolivianos each
and actually our tab was 40 which was an interesting amusement. KARMA EVIL TAXI DRIVER WHO RIPPED ME OFFA BOLIVIANO. NOW I TAKE 10 FROM your FRIEND! literally I did ask the waiter for a piece of bread but never got it so didnt feel bad about taking 10 from them. Also note if you are reading and feel it is weird that John and I are working at an orphanage with only girls you should maybe take a look at your life personally and maybe will realize that we have only the greatest intentions which could be hard to grasp with your weak and feable mind.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb