Here is where I´m living


Advertisement
Published: March 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Here are some photos of the garden of the little house I am living in with my family, plus a view from my window and a couple of the family I live with.... It takes forever to upload photos, so I can only share a few!

xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Pots galore!Pots galore!
Pots galore!

My Bolivian Mama loves her plant so much. What a collection of pots!
Front GardenFront Garden
Front Garden

Here is the garden that Maritza looks after so proudly. It goes from the front of the house to the side of their little shop and to their front gate.
The pergola The pergola
The pergola

...covered with vines and other brightly flowered climbers, some of which look like they might eat you, they look so lush and exotic
The city from my bedroomThe city from my bedroom
The city from my bedroom

Because my room is high up, I´ve an amazing view of the city. The lights at night are beautiful too, but my photo of that doesn´t do it justice!
LuckyLucky
Lucky

When I open my bedroom door, I get greeted by this tiny, fluffy grey kitten (called Lucky by most of the family, or Obi Wan by Andres, which is kinda funny!)
Abuelita (Granny) and the kidsAbuelita (Granny) and the kids
Abuelita (Granny) and the kids

On the occasion of Abuelita´s birthday (we think she´s about 84, but nobody knows for sure!!). From left to right: Carolina (18), Luis (13), Abuelita (84+) and Estrella (Maritza junior - 16)
Abuelita (Granny) and the adultsAbuelita (Granny) and the adults
Abuelita (Granny) and the adults

From left to right Luis (Lucho / Papa), Maritza (Mami), Me (Liz) and then some uncles and an auntie, gathered for Granny´s birthday lunch


22nd March 2007

social family network
we have been reading your post n found many new things. We just introduced Kincafe- www.kincafe.com. This is for families to come together. Children can get updates about families. We just launched a family 2.0 social network. We would like to invite you for the review of the service and provide feedback to us at andy@kincafe.com. Thanks Andy
23rd March 2007

Family networking
Hi ´Bony´ The thing about here is that many, even most, of the children are from families in the countryside and their families are very unlikely to have access to computers or even know about working them. Furthermore, there are no computers for patient use (possibly even for staff use) in the unit. I have lots of ideas about how technology could help this place, but they´re not there yet. As I´m only here another three weeks, all I can do is pass your information to the more permanent workers in the hospital. Regards, Liz

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0171s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb