One small four hour bus ride for woman...


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » San Juan » Ischigualasto
November 3rd 2007
Published: November 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

One large awakening of the imagination for womankind. Valle de la Luna, or the valley of the Moon, is a desert. I have never seen a place like this up until now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

weird rocks.weird rocks.
weird rocks.

Love the colors. Love the place
More  Wierd RocksMore  Wierd Rocks
More Wierd Rocks

So, apprently, these rocks form underground. Due to seismic activity and heavy pressure, pockets of water form. Slowly, those pockets are replaced with minerals that precipitate out of water (like stalagtites I guess). Then a ball of rock forms. Then the land is eroded and the ball is BORN into the world. I prefer to imagine they are carved by pink desert gnomes who have been influenced by the serverity of line of japanese gardening. Whatever you wish.
Me with the wierd rocksMe with the wierd rocks
Me with the wierd rocks

Look! I´m under a rock bridge. Oh the joy!
Jumping for joy!Jumping for joy!
Jumping for joy!

because I found another weird rock. I didn´t mean to be a ballarina, it just happened.
 Weird plant Weird plant
Weird plant

this intelligent bush thought, hey, why make leaves when I can store chlorophyll in my stems. And so it was.


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb