Back in Argentina


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Salta
May 9th 2006
Published: May 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After several enjoyable days (and one not so enjoyable thanks to travellers´ tummy) in San Pedro de Atacama, I am back in Argentina in the city of Salta. "Salta la linda" or "Salta the beautiful" is the local slogan and quite frankly I would have to agree. It truly is a beautiful city and I am lucky to be staying right on the corner of the main colonial plaza in the centre of town. Without much effort I have been able to wander aimlessly, taking snapshots of fabulous architecture. I addition, this morning I spent several hours on a guided walk through the cloudforest reserve of del Huaico (quite the opposite of the barren, dry Atacama).
Am flying back to Buenos Aires on thursday and I have to say I am looking forward to spending a few more days in that buzzing city.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb