St Patricks Day - Bariloche


Advertisement
Published: March 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Decorating the pubDecorating the pubDecorating the pub

that we didnt drink in
Sorry for the delay but here is the results of the Paddys Day celebrations. As we told you last time we had convinced a local bar manager to let us have run of the bar. After spending 4 hours making decorations and a further 1 putting them up and a week of convincing people to stay on in Bariloche we ended up drinking across the road in an Irish owned Hostel with a load of Irish we had met during the week. And it was brilliant. This wasn´t our intention of course we just got carried away. All in all in ended in a great day/night...but you´ll see for yourselves. Apparently we made it onto U tube as well...
Hope you all had a good one too. xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Col & EmmaCol & Emma
Col & Emma

Emma is the owner of the hostel


25th March 2009

Oh my god, Collie, that pic of you the day after Paddy's day is hilarious. I'm still laughing out loud here. Ah shit, that's the best laugh I've had all day. Priceless and hilarious! : ) I've just been onto John Wayne talking about Trev's wedding. I'm going to book an apartment for the few days we're there, and then myself and Cat are heading to Berlin by train for a few more days of mayhem before leaving continental europe at peace once more. Can't wait for that trip. Looks like you'd a great Paddy's Day, which is great to celebrate abroad with Irish and non-Irish alike I know myself already. I didn't go to the parade in the end, nor did a sup of gargle pass these lips. I had college work I had to get done which I'd let fall behind what with skiing and my birthday and all that malarky. Delighted (and pleasantly surprised) yez were out cycling - keep up the good work there. Do it a few more times and the wheezing will be gone. Are ya still of the smokes? Kyaking sounds cool, will have to give that a go one of these days. Tomorrow week I'm heading into town with the rest of the HiRise lads and the cailin's to see Eagles Of Death Metal. Should be a deadly gig. They've been added to Rock Wrechter this year too. Only myself, Cat, Graham and Rachel are booked for that so far. Everyone else is waiting for someone else to make a move I guess. That reminds me, how are the sounds going that I burned for yez? Any particular faves? OK, I've a wee exam tomorrow, so I better get a do a bit for it. Loving the stories and pics guys, keep that good stuff coming ; ) Love, Gar

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0686s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb