Mortgage the house, and sell the dog ... we´re going to Chile!


Advertisement
Published: November 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

ChristieChristieChristie

As close to heaven as she'll get whilst still alive.
Our second day of rest in Bariloche (Christíe´s knee is no better) and it was a day to spend some money.

We´ve booked on the ¨Three Ferries¨which is a trip from Bariloche to Puerto Varas via three lakes. Christie is paying for the full works (ie. bus and boat) costing a whopping $US160 whilst I´m going to do the hard yards on land by bike saving myself ... absolutely nothing. It´s also costing me $US160. We also have to pay extra for food and accomodation. Ruddy rip off, still gotta do it plus it gives Christie three extra days of rest off her bike.

I bought myself a brand new pair of bike shoes (my current pair fell to bits about 100kms ago) and a new, shorter, height adjustable stem for my handle bars as my back was getting a little sore. We´ll see how it goes tomorrow.

Still raining, and has been for days. Christie is lying in bed eating chocolate, drinking beer and watching cable TV (she says the stairs are too much for her knee). We bought her a knee support thingy this morning and that´s helping a little.

I´ve got to cycle 25km to the first ferry by 9.30am tomorrow morning, so here´s hoping there´s no headwinds.

See ya.

Advertisement



23rd November 2005

sounds like you havve already done the hard yard new shoes what about the shorts bet you are having fun luv to you both

Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb