Bariloche, Bariloche, Bariloche


Advertisement
Published: February 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Bariloche, Bariloche, Bariloche.

Wow, kinda boring here. But thats good! After a killer four weeks in BsAs I am kinda liking the afternoon siestas and home cooked meals. My days consist of me waking up at 730ish, having some cereal, walking a mile to school (this leg is downhill), learining for 4 hours, walking back up the hill, collapsing at the doorstep. When I regain consciousness I crawl into bed for a little nap, wake up for dinner and study then go back to bed. What a hard life I lead.

Actually I do accomplish tasks through out the days. I have to over exaggerate my tales a little bit to keep your intrest. Sorry to break it to you. I am just preparing you for life guys. If you have been keeping track of my blos yowould remember that I woke up at around noon everyday in BsAs and here I have to wake up at 730ish life a regular person. I have become accustomed to this now. It is pretty nice. Bariloche is a mountain town and the view is amazing in the morning. Also it gets a little chilly at night so in the morning it is refreshing to have a cool breeze and wear a sweater. Hell, all my cold weather gear has had a free ride up until this point. Gotta make them pay for the ride. School has also been more productive. I have been trying to talk in spanish with locals a little more and I can order food without using the English menu. (Eric pats himself on the head). thanks. The events here are pretty expensive like scuba diving in the lake or parachuting, like paragliding with a parachute, duh. I havent done much with the school because of this but I am going Tango dancing tonight. Pictures??? Last week my teacher was great but the people in my class were, well, weird. They were Swiss and German. Hmmmm, cant really explain it. Swiss and Germans are kinda weird. We started learning reflexivo verbos and crazy ireegular verbos. blah. no es divertido.

Ok, sorry for the short entry but I am telling you, there really isnt much going on here. I have started to download episodes of Lost to offset my boredom. It turns out the people I live with are huge Lost fans. We talk about Lost theory in Spanish. As if it wasnt confusing enough. Ok, chau for now. My next entry will be largo I promise. Hasta Luego. Eric


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb