El Bolson


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Río Negro » El Bolsón
May 5th 2007
Published: May 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

La FeriaLa FeriaLa Feria

Me with my parents in the markets, I¨m drinking some kind of strambery smoothie that was absolutely delishious.
El Bolson is a little town, in the province of Rio Negro ( the province just up from Chubut) with maybe 15 000 people, not sure. I went there 2 weekends in a row, the first time for an afs party and the second time just with my parents.

El Bolson from what I gather is the equivilent to the byron bay of australia. On saturday and sunday mornings there is the ´ferria ´which is a craft and food market full of hippy type stuff and the town has alot of really good ice-cream and chocolate and other such things as well.

Like the rest of patagonia it is also surrounded by beautiful scenery. I went on a little hike up a hill which overlooked the whole town, and visited a nearby lake named ´Lago Puelo´. Alot of the scenery around here reminds me of parts of New Zealand, and so does the weather.

I had a good time meeting all the exchange students of El Bolson at the party we went to put on by AFS. Good to hear everyone elses experiences and see where everyone was at with talking spanish and school and all the
AFSers of EsqeulAFSers of EsqeulAFSers of Esqeul

Mee from Thailand, Kyla from Alaksa ( USA), me from Australia and Jeevon from Washington ( USA)
rest of it.

Anyway I´ll leave you with some photos now...


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Going out in El BolsonGoing out in El Bolson
Going out in El Bolson

We went out with some of the AFS kids and their siblings. Also in El Bolson they give the exchangers support people of about their own age so with some of them aswell.
Lago PueloLago Puelo
Lago Puelo

I couldn´t help myself, it was just so peaceful there...
Lago PueloLago Puelo
Lago Puelo

Here we are with Nancy, the chapter chair person of El Bolson
Lago PueloLago Puelo
Lago Puelo

Me with my mum Elsa, and someones really cute little dog that I just had to have in the photo.
La FeriaLa Feria
La Feria

This just made me laugh. The sign I blew up in the bottom right is from the jewellery stall on the left. Many stalls have these signs which tell you where you can buy ´special´things.


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb