Back Home


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Río Negro » El Bolsón
March 24th 2007
Published: March 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

La confluenciaLa confluenciaLa confluencia

2 rivers join to create one

Back Home

 South America » Argentina » El Bolson By tass
March 24th 2007After 7 years of trotting around we decided it was time for Ilir to visit Patagonia....and with it, the place where I grew up, and the friends I made in my teens ......and the lake where I swam every summer, and the "chacra" where I still had Pepa and Gara, (my boar and horse respectively)..... He agreed expressing how keen he was to eat "asado"day in day out ......with a nice Red Shiraz from Mendoza.... MEN!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Lago PueloLago Puelo
Lago Puelo

Not part of El Bolson, but a mere 14 km away in Chubut, a different province
ASADOASADO
ASADO

Yes, every Sunday at least!
Fishing in la confluenciaFishing in la confluencia
Fishing in la confluencia

Trouts (a lot!) and Salmon....(if you are lucky!)
Los Tres PicosLos Tres Picos
Los Tres Picos

"The Three Peaks" the left one belongs to Argentina, the right one to Chile, and the middle one is International land.


4th May 2007

I miss those places
Hi, you don't know me but I also grew in El Bolson and still have family living here. I now live in the US and have not been back for a couple years. Can't wait to go back. Have lots of asados on me. Ginnie (Virginia, as they know me over there)
26th September 2007

hi tass how r u it is realy very beutfuil
its realy very buitfuly

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb