LOST BLOG ENTRY


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Mendoza » Mendoza
June 18th 2007
Published: November 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This is an early blog we lost when the website crashed a while ago. At last we were able to recover some of our photos, but not the text. We're happy to get these back, however. Enjoy!




Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



27th June 2007

Checking In
Hi Rich, I just received the email from Wendy saying your blog is up and running. I couldn't wait to see the pictures and hear about the area. The pictures are incredible and it is beautiful. I am very excited for all of you and the journey you are beginning to travel. Last year at this time as you remember we were in Puebla, Mexico. I sometimes will find myself drifting into reflective thought about our experiences in that wonderful city. I had a good visit with Matt last week, brainstorming about how the group from Lakeland could maximize the experience with all of you in Mendoza and I know many more contacts will be made. I know you are looking forward to having the rest of your family with you as well. I am excited to be included in the blog postings and will stay in touch.
3rd July 2007

Amazing news & Views!
Hi Rich, Thanks for sharing the beautiful photos and experiences of Argentina! It's wonderful that you and the guys are down there, and I'm sure it will be great to have Wendy and Matt down there soon. It's a part of the world that has always fascinated me. Lately I've been getting into Tango music, inspired by YoYoMa. I've learned that most of it isn't transcribed, but passed on by aural tradition. It would be great if you record plenty, and use your awesome technology to transcribe it into written notes, to bring back to us "paper trained" musicians! Thanks again for sharing your stoires; I am excited to see your next update. Be well, Be happy, Be safe, Loi

Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb