Futbol Game


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Mendoza » Mendoza
February 1st 2007
Published: February 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thursday

Very hot in Mendoza today and I have spent most in cafes, ice cream , and internet shops.

Tonight is River Plate versus Boca Juniors. A huge event for the town of Mendoza. I bought my ticket through the hostel. I am ecstatic about my first futbol match in South America. Not to mention the fact that its a big game and its BOCA! The team of teams in Argentina and in the world of futbol depending on who you ask.

This will be my last night in Mendoza, so we are planning to go the boliches for music, dance and drink. The last night promises to be a good one.

My bus ticket for Bariloche has been booked. The bus ride is 20 hours in a semi sleeper seat, which sounds horrible now.

A friend from Buenos Aires and numerous people in hostels have given me great information on where to go in Bariloche and Patagonia area. The camping and hiking section of my trip is about to begin. The beach and city life has been fun but I came to see Patagonia, the glaciers, the mountains, and it now awaits me.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb