I missed the whales


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Chubut » Puerto Madryn
December 22nd 2008
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Another mistake today. I went on a tour to Peninsula Valdez and did not go on a boat trip to see the whales because it's expensive and it's not really whale season anymore. When the other people came back from the trip all excited, proudly showing me pictures of the whales they had seen I felt really bad.

I decide that Puerto Madryn is not a lucky place for me so I am not going tomorrow to see the penguin colony as originally planned - I saw quite a bit of penguin in Peninsula Valdez anyway. Instead I am off to Ushuaia on a 30 hours bus journey. I'll go and get my fleece out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.33s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.2646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb