Pictures from the Last Blog


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Chubut » Esquel
February 2nd 2007
Published: February 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Here are the pictures that I left out of the last blog. I finally figured out how to download these things faster so it wont happen again. Enjoy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Arroyo Pescado..otherwise known as heaven for fly fishingArroyo Pescado..otherwise known as heaven for fly fishing
Arroyo Pescado..otherwise known as heaven for fly fishing

This is the scenary around Arroyo Pescado. It was almost like a desert out here but biy did it hold a lot of trout.
Lago RivendaviaLago Rivendavia
Lago Rivendavia

This is a view from the top of a mountain as I was leaving this town. It was a much better setting than the picture shows because of the lack of light
Fighting a DandyFighting a Dandy
Fighting a Dandy

Here I demonstrate the proper way to handle and land a large rainbow trout. What a pro...
Landlocked SalmonLandlocked Salmon
Landlocked Salmon

Heres a unique one. A landlocked salmon from the Rivendavia. They are really aggresive and come out of nowhere to hit your fly. I caught one more during my stay there.
Bruno Bruno
Bruno

This was my fishing buddy on the Rivendavia. He was a great guy and I had a good time learning alot more abotu what life is like for the argentine people.
Rio MenedezRio Menedez
Rio Menedez

This was a shot of the rio that is one lake down from the Rivendavia where I was fishing. The water was a brilliant tourquise, but I wanst able to fish it because it ws so big and deep. You really need a boat for this one.
La Parrila en Los AlceresLa Parrila en Los Alceres
La Parrila en Los Alceres

This was where I had dinner a couple times during my stay at the park. The first time I was the only one in there and had a great meal of pork tenderloin and the second time I had trout. It was a couple of the best meal I have had, but they never would beat moms cooking.
Scenery from the driveScenery from the drive
Scenery from the drive

This was just a nice view off of the road. One of hundered during my trek across argentina.
Pink Flamingos...Are you kidding mePink Flamingos...Are you kidding me
Pink Flamingos...Are you kidding me

No Im not kidding. Picutres dont lie. I heard these things were down here, but was still suprised when I came upon this flock. I have seen many more since then. The abundance of bird life down here is pheonomenal.
This Hawk/owl wanted a piece of me badThis Hawk/owl wanted a piece of me bad
This Hawk/owl wanted a piece of me bad

This sucker dove at me like 10 times in a row each time coming about 10 feet from my head. Im lucky I had my fly rod or it would have got me good.
Nice Brown TroutNice Brown Trout
Nice Brown Trout

This was the only Brown I caught out of Arroyo Pescado. Supposidly there arent suppose to be any in there. It was the biggest fish I caught that day and probably around 3 lbs.
Further and Further south I goFurther and Further south I go
Further and Further south I go

Another fabulous shot from the hands of a soon to be famous photographer they call JR.


Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb