Day 11


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
June 8th 2015
Published: June 9th 2015
Edit Blog Post

My friend had to replace her passport so we followed her to a local airport to do so. It was my first time seeing an airport with a centre, albeit a small one, providing passport services. Maybe they do exist in other countries and I've just never seen them before. It made perfect sense though, to have a centre in an airport. After all, that's where people need passports the most.

Then, we drove through parts of downtown to Peru beach, which I thought was ironic since we were in Argentina. It was a small secluded area overlooking Rio de la Plata, the widest river in the world. It has a maximum width of 220km (!!) As mentioned in one of my previous post, it had a dirty yellow colour. Despite that foreboding and uninviting colour, many kitesurfers and windsurfers were enjoying the sunny day out in the river. The cafe we were sitting in overlooked the river and we were able to enjoy the scenic view filled with colourful kites. It didn't hurt that the sun was setting, colouring the sky with a soft pink hue against those brightly coloured kites.

We sat there enjoying the warm winter day (weird I know) and being the tourist that I am, took a billion of the same pictures, thinking that each of the latest picture is better than the last ones. I couldn't upload the panoramas that I took with my phone but I hope the snapshot that I uploaded can give you an idea of how picturesque the place looked.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb