Next time... the photographs!!!!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
January 23rd 2006
Published: February 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Another week is gone and I am starting today the second part of my stay in BS AS. On Saturday I was in the centre looking for a ticket to Sao Paulo I haven't found yet (yes I already start thinking about after Buenos Aires!) and in Puerto Madero, a posh and modern area, there is a sign with distances to all the main cities of the world... Then I saw Paris 11000 km. It is hard to realize that here we are 11000 kms from Europe. Ok It is not similar to Europe but it is not 11000 kms different neither!!!

Yesterday (Sunday) I went like 10000 poeple (it is a popular destination during summer!) Aires on the delta of Rio Pañana. It is an harbour from where you can reach the remote places of the delta as you can only reach those by boat. That's what I did and arrived in a small neighborhood (Tres Bocas) where I walked along canals on narrow paths where argentinians have cabañas...Really relaxing in comparison with the crowd of Tigre even if the boats are driven just like buses and cars in BS AS, it means fast(...and furious). I returned "home" to
Puerto Madero 2Puerto Madero 2Puerto Madero 2

There is a bridge there, that could be dutch!
finish my exam and today I start a new class with a girl who lives...in Leiden...when I say it is hard to feel 11000kms from home!!!!


Ca y est la deuxieme partie de mon sejour a BS AS a commence. En cherchant un billet pour Sao Paulo samedi(et oui je pense deja a mon depart!), je me suis trouve a Puerto Madero devant un panneau qui donnait les distances avec les principales villes du monde et la, j'ai vu Paris 11000kms! J'ai du mal a realiser que je suis si loin de l'Europe. Ok BA est differente de l'Europe maius pas de la a etre a 10000kms.


Hier, je suis alle a Tigre a une trentaine de kms de BS AS qui se situe sur le delta dfu fleuve Pañana. C'etait le plan de dimanche dernier mais cette semaine il ne pleut pas;-)
C'est un petit port de peche et de commerce (c'etait) qui en ete se transforme en un quai de metro un lundi a 8h30 (le perif de Rotterdam, ca marche aussi). Bref c'est une destination assez populaire en ete. Mais un coup de bateau et me voila (avec 1 coup de soleil en
Puerto Madero 3Puerto Madero 3Puerto Madero 3

Is it that far?
rab') a Tres Bocs une zone de maison de vacances tout calme avec des canaux et une vegetation luxuriante...Tres sympa. Puis retour a la "maisonm" pour finir un exam....ha le boulot!!!!

Aujourd'hui, je commence un nouveau cours avec une fille (suisse) qui vient de...Leiden. Comme je disais, il est difficile de se sentiur loin de l'Euorpe!



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Tres Bocas Tres Bocas
Tres Bocas

A small neighborhood in the Delta


28th January 2006

En fait, c'est une blague, t'es juste à côté !!
Salut M'sieur, content de voir que ça se passe bien. Ca a l'air bien sympa, BS AS... A Paris, il pleut aussi, y'a du monde sur les quais le lundi à 8h30 (à 9h, à 9h30, à ...). Je pars demain aux US pour 2 semaines, je m'amuserai aussi au jeu des comparaisons : Y a-t-il aussi des maréchaux au Père Lachaise local ? Est-ce qu'ils ont des voitures carrés ? Strokes ou Clap Your Hands, qu'est-ce qui cartonne le + ? Je te tiens au courant.. Grosses bises aux brésiliens, et Allez France !!!!

Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.096s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb