CHASING SUMMER.....THE END


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
January 17th 2006
Published: January 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I’ve looked through all the pictures that made it back to the states with me over and over and I still can’t believe that we pulled off this last minute trip to see becki off on her next career choice in Argentina…how’s that going by the way?.. 😉

We left this country two weeks ago expecting to find summer and a great tan in South America, we found that and much more. Well, Kriss and Beck found more of a sunburn..but I’m sure it will turn =). The trip started out with the same for all of us with insanely long flights and overnight bus rides and ended very differently for each of us with our luggage about to burst with all the things we had picked up. And Becki was just getting started as she was the only one with no luggage coming home.

Some where in between all this we ate amazing steak dinners, stayed out with the locals until 3am like a true Buenos Aries night, tasted the hands down best ice cream ever, saw our adorable pregnant friend Ariatna and watched her baby move as she talked about the movie aliens, got drenched under the most impressive waterfalls in the world, got lost on some of the most beautiful cobblestone streets that were lined with huge gorgeous trees, experienced brutal northern Argentina summers, learned to tango on the streets of Caminito, took shots at noon in honor of ciesta, walked among the dead in Recoleta, learned that paying $10 to watch a movie in the US was worth the simplicity that comes along with it, experienced the shower fresh feeling of a bidet…oh wait that was just me, and most importantly our worlds got a little bit bigger.

First day back at work did not go so well, I’m still on Argentina time… “we do things a little slow here”

I miss it already

CONTINENTAL AIRLINES LOST MY BAG!!!! All my pictures my presents and every favorite thing I had with me. Knowing this they are being extremely rude and not making much of en effort to find it unless I call and yell at them, …so moral of the story… if you ever come to that point where you have a choice between two airlines and one happens to be continental…chose the other one. You might get home with all that great new irreplaceable stuff you strategically tried to pack for an hour so your zippers would close. Sorry girls all those pictures (56 to be exact) I took with the film camera so they would turn out better...well we are just going to have to remember it

MISS YOU GUYS!!! MISS YOU BECKI!!! You better write us all the time and tell us what’s going on..!! You don’t have me anymore keeping everyone up to date..now you can sleep all day are you happy now!! Just kidding…love you

THE END

Where are we going next?!!!

South Africa?



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



18th January 2006

¡Hola! I miss you too!!!!!
Hi Jenn, I am so so sorry to hear you lost your bag of goodies :( That totally sucks!!! What happened?? Anyway, I{m really glad you did this website thing. Can you come back and keep it up for me while i sleep? Just kidding. And Christ, I told you I wasn{t looking for a job until February. It{s not February yet. Ps they do things a little slow here. So maybe March. Ha ha. I love you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb