Back in ol' BA


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
October 27th 2005
Published: October 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Colourful La BocaColourful La BocaColourful La Boca

This area of BA is unforunately very touristy in a few streets and pretty unsafe in the others, which means that you don´t really get a proper feel for the place. Very colourful for photos though!
My cousin Vanessa and I are staying in a wonderful flat in Buenos Aires with the old lady my Aunt used to work for. When I say flat, it probably doesn't quite give the right impression, since she owns the whole floor and I´ve never seen an apartment this big in my life! She's being so kind to us and is so active that I can't believe she's 80. Definitely says something for the Argentinian way of life! We went to her weekend house today and I saw my first polo players practising nearby. Also visited a local museum, which had the first train used in BA. Guess where it was made... Birmingham! Am off to wine tasting evening tonight with Vanessa, my friend Alison and Alison's family friends.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Cemetery City!Cemetery City!
Cemetery City!

Recoleta Cemetery is one of the most unusual places I´ve ever visited. It´s like a town in itself and has the most beautiful architecture. It´s most famous for Evita´s grave now. This shot hopefully conveys the size of the place...


28th October 2005

I thought travellers were meant to live from hand to mouth surviving on experience alone! Tee hee. You sound like you're having an amazing time. Take care. Lou x

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb