I broke the loo ...


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
March 7th 2007
Published: March 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Pattys last nightPattys last nightPattys last night

Going round the table: me, Keith, Michelle, Henry, Amanda, Nick and Patty.
Yep Ive done it again, another toilet story. For goodnesses sake can I not just have a good time without something ridiculous happening.

Ok, we made it to Buenos Aires and it's raining. Great. We have two days here and our first day was torrential rain. I seem to have mislaid my photo's for BA so you have some countryside instead. The second day was glorious sunshine and most of us got sunburnt. Me and Patty went shopping as all good girls do. BA is not the most exciting city I've been to so I'll tell you about the toilet.

Well, it was Patty's last night with us as she was heading back to England. We went out for a meal in the Recoletta area. Excellent meal but bizarre setting as the restaurant was outside the cemetary where Eva Peron was buried and the biggest McDonalds I've ever seen on the corner. Odd and I hope not connected!!! So we head off to somewhere else and go to a really busy street with lots of bars. We sit and order cocktails, mines a green demon with melon. Encouraged by the Estancia we also have Sangria, oh, and beer (and I've already had a bottle of red with my meal). By the time I need to go to the toilet I am a little bit wobbly. (These blogs make me sound like a right drunken but I'm not ... honest). Anyway I have trouble hovering as I don't have the greatest balance when I'm sober so basically one foot on the floor one foot on the toilet. As I finish my foot pushes the toilet pan over and it smashes to the floor. I pick it up and notice that the side of the pan has cracked and is laying on the floor. Whoops. I scarper and tell Sue who's waiting outside not to use that toilet as it's broken. She says it doesn't matter as she's desperate so in she goes. She comes to find me about 10 minutes later and is not a happy bunny. Apparently when I broke the toilet it broke away from the wall and all the plumbing so when she went to flush it clean water drenched her hahahahaha. Fortunately she did laugh with me, she had to I was in hysterics.

So that's it for BA, Puerto Madryn next.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



23rd March 2007

Glad to hear that president Pinochets forgotten toilet trap did not "disappear "you. Have stolen catheter from work, and had it placed in the toilet of the Plum Bar - Peurto Madryn. Nice to see your lily appearance has a glowing blush. we're pink also cause its so bloody cold! Continue having fun and keep away from the toilets!! Miss u loads rach, france and kids. (Nell was very excited that you were on tele)

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb