Mar Azul


Advertisement
Published: April 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Got away from the city for my last week in Argentina. It's really off season so this little resort town (if you can call it that... it's a bit sleepy) is a GHOST TOWN, but it's quite what I wanted. I have a cabin, in the woods, 150 meters or so from the deserted beach. Weekenders still come but during the week I have been alone, except for the numerous stray dogs who try to follow me around. (Thank goodness I finally learned "Get!" in Spanish). My cabin is adorable and cozy and comes with all the conveniences a solitary girl might need... including high-speed internet. TV channels aren't great though and I have been getting my fill of Law & Order and House, plus a few really bad movies...

While here, I've been sleeping a lot, making plans about my return to SF, chatting with friends online, not eating very well (not much avail in this 1-hourse town sadly), reading on the beach, walking on the beach, running on the beach, riding the bike in the mud, watching bad TV, and that is about it! It's been great. See pics of the cabin and deserted beach.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

More cabinMore cabin
More cabin

my little haven
Deserted BeachDeserted Beach
Deserted Beach

All mine...


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb