May 15th


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic » Sargasso Sea
May 16th 2013
Saved: November 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday May 15th, 9:14pm

In the middle of nowhere

Today was a lazy day as I didn’t have too much to do. I got up and navigated my way to the office (learned a new route today, it is NOT shorter). There were a couple of emails from the courses in Bermuda informing me that apparently everybody is punching this week, oh goodie! Hopefully we will get some sort of break on the price.

I headed home to my closet to see if I could organize it a little bit better; I think I succeeded because I am no longer bumping into something every time I turn around. I also figured out a system for my clothes; I think I change clothes about 7 times a day based on what I am doing so I needed a way to keep them all separate and still have quick access to them.

I had a “little” nap and then had some paperwork to do to finish off this cruise and get ready for the next. I hit the gym (I think they are starting to believe me) and it was really busy with crew tonight, which was nice because for the past couple of nights I have had guests asking me questions while I am trying to work out, you would think the headphones would be a giveaway, guess not.

I showered and then headed to the buffet for dinner. There was a really nice chicken curry tonight, the Captain agreed as he was ahead of me in line; you never saw that on celebrity.

I changed again and headed to the crew bar where I sit now checking to see if the world has exploded in the past week, apparently it hasn’t, that’s good.

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

16th May 2013

Jealous!
Hey buddy! Glad to see you got the blog up and running. Now I can live vicariously through you while I grind out rent money on my leather ass at my day job!

Tot: 0.458s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb