We Have Internet!! I Still Can't Connect.


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic » Atlantis
October 7th 2015
Published: September 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 20.9614, -150.82

Same story. Cloudy but warm. Seas choppy. We set our clocks back still another hour. That makes 4 hours behind Pacific time. Mom checks out a sale on the Lido. T-shirts, bags, hats, same old stuff and generally $10. I stop at the desk to get an update on my $250 shipboard credit. Now they need me to get bring my own laptop so they can view a PDF of my account showing the stock portfolio and my name on the same page together. Apparently, the statement doesn't carry my name through on every page except the first. They can't just use my USB drive with the doc on it so I will return after 6pm to see Daisy. She's nice and I understand that it's a Carnival issue, not Holland America. A matter of principle.

It's just a nice day wandering the ship, hanging out, Mom doing laundry for $2, all good stuff. Tonight, we return to the fancy dinner (it's not that fancy tonight) but we'll be there at 5:15pm and blast in with the rest of the old codgers. It's war! If I had one of those carts or oxygen, I'd get preferential treatment. I'll look into that next time.

Since we ate early, we arrive at the theater in plenty of time. Tonight, Amy Lee, described as a world famous violinist, performs. She truly is great and so talented at 25 years old. After the show, it's 9pm and it looks like it's "lights out" around here. That's OK with us since we need to be up early to take a tour around Hilo tomorrow. It's our first island, Hawaii.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0821s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb