First Contact . . .


Advertisement
Papua New Guinea's flag
Oceania » Papua New Guinea » Central
April 28th 2008
Published: April 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello my family in the USA!



I'm not much of a blogger but it doesn't matter since we've not had internet almost the entire time we've been here.
What a different world. You can have a conversation with anyone on the street. (maybe because I'm more like a tourist and they're hoping to sell me something) ;-) Gumine is a lot like the garden of Eden and I would just as quickly move there if my own life were in order. I would stay with my "wantok". (adopted family) There are really not a lot of words to describe the things I've seen and heard. I've learned quite a bit of Pidgin and can understand it readily yet cannot speak it much. Other than what I've written all I can say is WOW. I have photos, gifts and greetings for people.
Char, I got your message and was super encouraged. People over here were like, "who is le pet?" (he he) MOM, the children have been impacted by your love from a distance through me. They are ever grateful. Carleena, I could do nothing but carry you in my heart and cry over the things that you were not able to experience with me. KT, you were sorely missed during the whole trip.
I miss you and love you all. I can't wait to share some crazy stories and photos with you. Please pray for the flight home and for all the jet-lag that will follow. I can't wait to see you all on Sunday. Hugs & Kisses.

luv, liz

Advertisement



28th April 2008

Pray about it!
Ms. Liz, if God puts it on your hear to move there...keep praying about it. God could be moving in that direction :) Anything is possiable.....

Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb