Why did I do this


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
November 13th 2014
Published: November 14th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today is our last day in Queenstown I have loved my time here and it has been one of the highlights. I went for a run by the lake in the morning which was a killer but feel better for it. We then went up the mountain, instead of taking the gondolas we decided to walk. After doing a run it was a bad idea I could not feel my legs. The mountain was steep had God knows how many steps and mountain bikers. We thought we were going to die but it's ok because there is a cemetery opposite.
It took an hour to get to the top the views were stunning and there was a cafe and gift shop so spent some time in there. We then walked back down we got lost on the way took a different path which took 20 minutes I was ready to punch the mountain in the face if I could. We got lost on the way back but me and Laura laughed the whole way just spoke about crap. Once back we did Laura's CV so she would stress less over the situation and looked more into fiji went into STA where it was embarrassing Gemma who we are going with was asking 10 questions a minutes without giving her time to answer we felt awful and after all of that decided not to go with them.
On the night we went to fat badgers where they do the giant pizza, I had the full English pizza which is exactly how it sounds full English breakfast on pizza it was heaven. We had a quiet night and just drank in our room and spoke to rest of people in there.
Queenstown has been amazing I could love there easy. We now head for Lake Tekapo can't wait.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0965s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb