22 Nov 2012


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
November 22nd 2012
Published: December 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

22 Nov 2012
Headed off to the crag this morning after a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for breakfast. Today I climbed with the same German girl (Anna) I climbed with yesterday along with a guy from Columbia (Carlos) that I met last night. We got on about 4 or 5 routes, some of which I had climbed with Ivor the New Zealander. Got pretty tired and headed back to camp on my own and made some lunch and then headed off to town to get on Skype to chat with the family. I also emailed a few places about some potential work in the next couple of months. One being a work exchange with this couple that lives just outside of a town called Wanaka, which is one of the premier spots here in New Zealand for outdoor activities. I would end up helping them with their animal kennel that they run along with some other small projects that they have on their property. I also emailed this company that Ivor told me about called Abseil Access. They do construction and reconstruction type stuff that is done in remote destinations and is done by repelling on ropes in these areas to get the job done. After getting on the Internet I grabbed a bite to eat and a beer before heading off to see the new James Bond flick Skyfall. It was a great movie! I road one of Hangdog's great bikes 😉 back to the campground from town in the dark. The stars are pretty awesome out here, there is really no light pollution so it makes for a great night scene.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb