Butterflies the size of Dragons


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
September 25th 2010
Published: September 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Two weeks to go and butterflies are here already.
A mixture of excitement, tempered with a little anxiety. It's a flipping long way to go with the kind of gut I've got. What if something goes wrong? What if I run out of supplies? What if I embarrass myself? (nothing new there then)! What if I have the holiday of a lifetime?!

I keep looking at the currency. It's really pretty. Why isn't our cash that pretty?

Keep checking the NZ news too for signs of plague, boils and seas of blood as they seem to have had everything else thrown at them over the last few weeks. Hope the snow clears from the South Island as I am having to radically rethink my wardrobe and with only 23kg per person, I may have to get on the plane wearing three jumpers, two coats and all of the underwear! On the up-side: airport staff will never notice!

Advertisement



25th September 2010

Middle Earth Awaits You
Hurry up and get over there..... they have just starting casting for the prequal to Lord of The Rings. Looking for Hobbits at the moment !!! John 'n Arls
26th September 2010

Middle Earth
I know! I sent Joe the link from the New Zealand Herald but I think he's too tall and I'm too wide. Geoff might make the mark though and he wouldn't need too much in the way of make-up!!!!

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb