New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
April 15th 2006
Published: April 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Visited Countries Map



Hey everyone, so we have been all around NZ and to say I am a bit tired of looking at coastlines and mountains is an UNDERSTATEMENT ...now dont get me wrong of course it is beautiful as u will see from the pictures I took but I think I know I am going home in a few weeks and looking forward to seeing everyone again.

So the first two weeks in NZ we spent with Amandas Aunt and Uncle in Drury a villiage just outside Auckland.

Then in the third week we picked up our campervan from Picton on the south Island and headed off on our camping adventure Part 2!! We stayed in Nelson the first night a really nice town near Picton on the north Coast of the South Island we then headed up to Abel Tasman Park but of course it was raining so I dont think we got to experiance its full beauty.

From there we headed to the east coast to Kaikoura and we swam with Dolphins I cant even begin to describe how awesome it was it was well woth getting up at 445am!!!. We then went on to Hanmer springs a really nive thermal reserve up in the mountains we went and tried out the sulphur springs ( I know they are meant to be good fro you but mand they smell , and what is it exactly they do for u neway ???) lol

After Hanmer we drove over to the West coast to see the Pancake rocks and on down to Franz Josef and Fox glacier. It was raining still!!!!! But great thunder storms. Then we headed to queenstown for a few nights I really liked Queenstown but I guess it is a bit commercial. After Queenstown we went to Millford SOund and went on a cruise around the Sounds amazing pretty but also very very cold first thing in the morning. After Millford we then went on to Invercargill and Liam I agree not much to see there so we quickly moved on to ....... oh hang on I have forgotten to tell u about me crashing into another car in the car park of the grocery store ....now I have never crashed into a parked car in my life so why I had to wait until I was in NZ and it
Sunrise KaikouraSunrise KaikouraSunrise Kaikoura

On my way to see the dolphins at 5:30am!!
would cost me a fortune I will never know but it happened and the lady called the police (completely unessecery I amight add) but it is all sorted now but still I fell so stupid and it is going to cost me a lot of money I really dont have hence I will be home 1st Mam YAY I cant wait !!!

Then we travelled back through the Alps and up to Christchurch which is a really nice city except everything is closed for Easter !!!!!! I fly out to Singapore on Monday then I will be all alone .... theres no one here beside me!!!! lol I am really looking forward to it though it will nice to be able to make decisions for just me again lol how selfish am I ...


Well on that I will love u and leave u ...email leave a comment ..just keep in touch.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

DOLPHINS!!!DOLPHINS!!!
DOLPHINS!!!

of the dusky variety


16th April 2006

have a safe trip
honey your photos are spectacular-have a great time in thialand lots of love and speak to you soon-wish we were there with you lots of love mammy XOXO
21st April 2006

U'VE GOT MAIL!
Hi there Caitrin, got ur postcard today - nice to be remembered in your big adventure. I hope that u are continuing to have a ball - it does look amazing from your photos. Look after yourself and we all look forward to seeing you when u get back. love from all the staff at buds! Ps. louise d is still puffing away - but she has tried to cut them down a bit!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb