A Little Reflection Time...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
July 12th 2009
Published: July 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Each time I post a travel blog I have a hard time to select what pictures are best. The scenic and more pretty pictures usually win while the candid and self portraits take a backseat. Each time I glance back through my albums I find pictures that I would like to share but find they have no home in any of my posts. So this post is dedicated to the pictures that didn't make the first cut.

It has only been 3 months a few days since I boarded a plane on a cool April morning in Atlantic Canada. Now I am in the South Pacific, working and living a chilled out life for the moment. As I am not constantly on the move I have time to reflect on the last three months. I have done some things that I have always wanted to do (like the black cab tour in Belfast, white water raft and glacier hike) and do some things I would not have thought I would do (like fly a plane, busk in Temple Bar). It has been a good time, well worth the bother that went into the financial part of it. Now I am working to finance more travel and doing some casual planning. But back to the heroes of the day.. the candid photos.

These pictures bring a smile to my face each time I look at them. Some have their own little stories and some don't. I hope that those who take the time to glance at these pictures, whether they know me or not, will wear a grin or even a full smile if even for just a little while. Enjoy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb