Happy Campers


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
October 27th 2008
Published: October 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello All
how's things? We have just booked our camper for New Zealand. Its a very cool A-Team van, check out the pic!

Pretty much everything is ready to go now, well except Jaime who is chasing himself into a tiz by worrying if he has the right 'technical' sleeping-bag or if 10 sets of earplugs are really enough.....Men!

I'm staying at moms until we set off. Feels like being a teenager again...I even get dinner made and my clothes washed for me!
Speaking of which, can I just say a huge THANK YOU to everyone who has helped me make this trip possible, especially Tracey, Liz, Mom & of course Jaime! (PS you are the ones who will be getting the blame if I don't like it haha).

I'm hoping to make the next entry from Auckland to tell you all about a fabulously scary, 192m, base jump we have planned from the Skytower. YIKES!

So its bye for now, bis bald und IHEGDL, lots of love
XXd






Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb