Second day on the Trail


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island
March 1st 2011
Published: March 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Not nearly as far today but a lot of fun. Go through a number of towns, coffee and a really good blueberry/raspberry muffin at the first stop. The second stop is Cato Tavern. It's five o'clock somewhere. Then on through Alexandra and Clyde. Get into Clyde around one so I turn in my gear have lunch and head down the road. On my way to Mt. Cook. Have to make a stop in Wanaka to pick up some wine I left behind at Jo's. Decided to stop at a travel agent to see what it would cost to come home early. Got it worked out more easily than I thought but took over an hour and a half. On down the road to Mt. Cook, a three hour drive. Got in late, ate and went to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Toast to CatoToast to Cato
Toast to Cato

no, my eyes have not swollen shut


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb