Snowboarding Season 2006


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
August 31st 2006
Published: January 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Snowboarding at Coronet Peak, Remarkables and Cardrona.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

SnowmanSnowman
Snowman

Technically not up the mountain...but it involves snow! Back in July it snowed in town, so Lizzie, Aman, Laura and I went across to the rugby pitch and built ourselves a little snowman...meet Henry!
Coronet PeakCoronet Peak
Coronet Peak

Dusk at Coronet Peak before night boarding...behind me is the Remarkables skifield and Lake Wakatipu.
Coronet PeakCoronet Peak
Coronet Peak

Ziv, Cody, me, Neil and Emily - she taught me to ride boxes without breaking my kneecaps!
Coronet PeakCoronet Peak
Coronet Peak

Coronet Peak at night. I'm on the left.
Cardrona GamesCardrona Games
Cardrona Games

Free VIP pass to the Cardrona games! That means free beer...mmm attractive
Cardrona GamesCardrona Games
Cardrona Games

We did make use of our free lift pass as well as the free bar... What a lush day!
RemarkablesRemarkables
Remarkables

Chris, me, Anna-Lisa, Vinnie, Neil and Ziv
Remarkables Lookout PointRemarkables Lookout Point
Remarkables Lookout Point

Maria and I took the shadow lift and then hiked up to the very top of the Remarks. This was the view over looking Queenstown. It was to be followed by my last run of the season, and in NZ.


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1013.8kb