It takes two


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
March 30th 2015
Published: March 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi readers, cub reporter here again for a half time report. Amazingly we are already six months into our tour and I cannot believe how quickly it has gone. Of course we have missed family and friends but modern communication methods like Skype , FaceTime ,facebook etc have made us feel like we have been able to be with you and to be able to share our excitement and experiences with you. Whilst every new day seems to offer us yet another high we have talked about what we see as our most memorable events. Once we began the process the list seemed endless, a reflection on how fantastic a journey this has been and continues to be. So in an attempt to condense the list we have broken it down into the three countries we have visited. South Africa. For me my fondest memory is Christmas Eve. We booked a top class restaurant,the setting ,the meal,the service was out of this world. I felt so elated I asked Vicki to marry me, this despite the fact that we are already! Australia. I will never ever forget the feeling of utter euphoria I felt as we held hands and snorkled together over the Great Barrier Reef. It was all I wanted it to be and more. It's not often that something exceeds your expectations , particularly when the level of expectation is high. New Zealand. The whole Milford sound experience, right from the off everything was perfect. The weather, the drive, the sights and of course the adorable dolphins. Mind blowingly beautiful. But to let you all into a secret the absolute best thing about this trip is that I get to share it with the most wonderful, genuine, loving person I have ever met. In the words of the old Tamla Motown song, one can have a dream baby, two can make that dream so real. Every time I have seen ,experienced, felt moved I have had Vicki by my side to go wow ! to. As special as everything has been, and there has been so much that has been special, I have had the privilege of being able to share it with the girl I love. The whole journey has been undertaken in a bubble of love.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb