The Duckman of Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
June 22nd 2006
Published: June 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

My god, a hard day yesterday, back up the slopes to progress in my new boarding interest, went up to the proper slopes, and promptly had a bit of a fall off the proper ski lift, nasty man at the top was more concerned with gettting me out the way than my wellbeing, then proceded to fall my way down the mountain, went back to safer climes and practised looking cool amongst the first dayers, as a surge forward I've booked a private lesson for saturday then will spend hours on the big slope again,

to be fair NZ is a great place to learn to board as when you crash into people they are all 'no worries mate' and it's down to earth, no prada suits up here!

today I'm in agony, twisted my ankle and hit the back of my head again so I feel like a cripple, so having a restfull day pottering around Queenstown, this is a great place to hang out, lots of friendly people who don't want to leave but are going to have to as it's not cheap.

Little story that will please my IIR Exhibitions friends, last night I had some fish and chips and sat by the edge of the Lake to eat them, some ducks were floating past so i threw a chip at them, before I knew it a whole gang of them waddled up the steps and some of them were so tame they actually jumped on top of me and into my basket of chips, so at last I have acheived my dream of being covered in live ducks, you can keep your lunchtime walks in St James park!

anyone up for a holiday in the snow when I get back?




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

QueenstownQueenstown
Queenstown

from my hostel patio, very cold!


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.9kb