Relaxing in Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
November 29th 2011
Published: November 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Staying in Queenstown for a couple of days has been a really good choice. It has given me a couple of days to relax & see some of the sights. I ahve done a few walks up to the Gondola hill & up Queenstown hill. Yesterday when it was raining I went wine tasting with 3 others & tried some New Zealand wines & 1 port. Unsurprisingly the Cloudy Bay sauvignon was a hit with the others. Today I went to Glenorchy for some horse riding & saw some of the mountains filmed in Lord of the Rings. I rode a horse called Dubbie & he was lovely & we went for a lovely canter but Iam glad that I didn't do the longer trip as my ankles & knees were hurting by the end. Tomorrow it is time for a different bus & new faces :P

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 998.7kb