Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
April 23rd 2011
Published: April 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

It's been a fantastic time in Queenstown. Everything i hoped it might be! I stayed a couple of nights in my camper van.
I thought i might book in for a few nights at a backpackers. So i'm at X Base at the moment. You get discount that way on other things. And there's plenty to do in this town.

For the most part i have been going on hikes around the local area. It's such an amazing place.
I just got back from a trip from Milford sounds. They take from QT by coach along lake wakatipu, that runs along the mountain range on the road to Te Anau.
Then it takes you to Fiordland National Park. What a fantastic place! You have to see it with yur own eyes. I highly recommend it!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb