Insult to Injury


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
April 26th 2006
Published: April 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

For those of you who were extremely jealous of the warm weather I was having while you were suffering with winter....well have a chuckle to yourselves now. While I was driving out of Queenstown I encountered this!!!!!!


I went to a great fun place called Puzzling World in Wanaka. The two pictures are just a slice of what they have there. These pictures demonstrate how Peter Jackson designed some of the sets for LOTR. One minute I'm perceived as a hobbit, the next a giant! I thought it was pretty cool. They also had a room where it's all tilted, things seems to defy our perception of gravity. A ball on a pool table, a chair on a rail and water seem to all go up a slant. This room also makes you dizzy. I just about bashed myself on a railing due to feeling so underbalanced. There's also part of the room where to stand straight, you are at an angle of one of those ski jumpers. It feels like you are leaning at such an angle. Cool fun, a whole bunch of us were laughing because we were falling into walls all the time in this bizarre
The Bungee BridgeThe Bungee BridgeThe Bungee Bridge

This is where I jumped from...doesn't look so bad does it?
room.

Anyways...have a good laugh at my expense. I'm officially breaking out the winter jacket!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The StairsThe Stairs
The Stairs

The level on the wall is correct....cool eh?


Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb