Contiki Day 11


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
February 10th 2008
Published: March 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

me!me!me!

sipping my vodka cocktail from my glass made of ice!
This was a much needed day of rest for me. I slept in, way in, until about noon. After that I did a bit of laundry, then took a shuttle from our hotel into town with Amy, a really interesting woman I met on our trip. She is from Seattle, had worked at Microsoft for about 12 years, and left it all to travel the world running marathons- very impressive! We had a really yummy pizza lunch together, and then seperated to do some walking and shopping around Queenstown. After a couple of hours I did the difficult 45 minute walk up the hill to our hostel, took a shower and relaxed for a while. That night we had an included dinner at our lodge. After that we all went to the Minus 5 Vodka bar where we bundled up, and headed into the bar room made entirely of ice. We also partied at another bar, it was another big night in Queenstown!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb