Coronet Ski Peak - Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Jen,Lou&BJen,Lou&BJen,Lou&B

Cutting the pow pow on Coronet Peak

Video of Coronet Peak

Videao Clip of Coronet Peak

























Wuuhuu!!

Well after that breathtaking journey from Franz J I arrived into Qt to meet my friend Nath (Who I met in Buenos Aires) at Coronet Peak where she works as a photographer...sounds seriously professional doesn't it but she is a serious blagger.... she doesn't even know herself how she blagged that one....do ya Nath!! Myself and Aodhan rented out the board & boots etc and made the mistake of buying the lift pass $90 ea, turns out we really didn’t need to spend that at all as we were beginners and was as easy & faster to hike up the magic carpet, we missed the morning lesson so decided to just go for it.... which we did..... 2 hrs of falling on our ass, hands, shoulders...I was in bits ...bruised and battered ever before the afternoon lesson started.... The lesson turned out to be really good, least I learned how to stop!!!!

Instead of going head first into anyone and anything.... ridin' the slopes...cutting the pow pow what ever you want to
Jen,Lou&BJen,Lou&BJen,Lou&B

Cutting the pow pow on Coronet Peak
call it...it's BRILLIANT..I've found a new sport I think...after 3 days of it though I will say that I could hardly move... I thought the hike on Abel Taz had well and truly loosened me out but I was wrong... on day 4 I had to cancel boarding and just sit down and do nothing...my upper body was in shreds.... in fact I had no choice the mountain was closed due to too much snow fall????

Arrived on Friday 14th June…just in time for the weekend.. and one week before The 10 day Winter Fest… from the whacky to wow!! and just in time to see Coronet Peak open, couldn’t have timed it any better as Nath was not working either.

The Winter Fest though was postponed for a few days because of the "winter"...huumm... too much snow had fallen... makes any sense to you??




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Coooooziee FireCoooooziee Fire
Coooooziee Fire

See what I mean about the cozie fires...u just won't want to leave!!


3rd July 2007

wow, skiing in july!
Hey Brig, you are having such an awesome time! what an advert for Nike! Just do it! by the way, daughter jen has landed big break in UK. She's supporting Michael Bolton on his UK tour for all gigs this month july. yeehaw!
12th July 2007

I'm a photographer, honest
Bloody hell B did you have to tell everyone my secrets? Miss ya gurlie xxx

Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0961s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb