Julie goes Paragliding!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
February 21st 2007
Published: February 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This was definitely the highlight of my trip so far. In Queenstown, Keith and I went to the top of the Skyline Gondola where I did a tandem paraglide with pilot Dan. I wanted to do at least one sky thing and this was absolutely amazing. I have some great pictures and a couple of videos of me actually controlling the paraglider. Best way to view Queenstown that is for sure.

We also did a luge track at the top of the gondola where Keith and I raced down (he won). We had a beautiful, clear day to be in Queenstown.

Thank you everyone who has been commenting, I enjoy reading them and hearing some news from Canada! Keep them coming!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb