Roadtrip to Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
October 21st 2017
Published: November 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Roadtrip!! love that word

I had some days off at the farm so I decided to visit Tessy in Queenstown. I really don't regret the 4 hours drive to get there.
I left the farm on Wednesday evening and as it was already late to get to Queenstown before it gets dark, I stopped at a free camping that was on the way. It was really nice. Where I parked my car I had a view on the lake and the mountains. I met many people that day and we played some ball games I had never heard of.
The next day I drove to Queenstown. On my way to get there I took a hitchhiker with me. She was from Finland and very friendly.
Once in Queenstown, Tessy and I went for a little walk and then after that walk, we climbed the Queenstown hill. On that hike I saw a girl that I met back in Dunedin. It was such a coincidence that we were doing the same hike at the same time.
In the evening we went to Fergburger. Apparently they make the best burgers in the world!
After that, we went to the camping and chilled on the beach with a beer. We watched the sunset and later the stars. That evening we saw so many shooting stars, or flamboozled sparklers (someone told me that shooting stars were called like that when I asked flr their name 😉 ), that we didn't even have enough wishes for them all.
The following day we went to the city and did some tourist stuff in the morning. But after lunch we went to the famous Queenstown cliff to jump down into the lake. A few other people were there but none of them was brave enough to jump. So Tessy and I did it first. The water was freezing cold, under 10°C. It was really hard to breathe because of the shock and my body hurt so much when I had to swim to the rope to get up again. But the feeling, once out of the water, can't be described. Joy and adrenaline mixed together.
We went back to the camping and relaxed a while on the beach. Then I drove back to the farm, back to reality.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb