Quick Summary of Nelson


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Nelson Region » Nelson
May 6th 2013
Published: May 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Auckland to Nelson


I call this "Blackmail"I call this "Blackmail"I call this "Blackmail"

Christie had to wear this for her job
I went to Nelson on a complete whim; Christie heard it was amazing and was the sunniest place in NZ. I heard that and I was in. I had no plans coming into NZ. I did a little bit of research before coming but I didn't want to choose the places I would stay beforehand. Back home I am such a planner, so I wanted to just "go with it" here; get right into the chill Kiwi lifestyle.

The flight from Auckland to Nelson was so different from domestic flights in the States. You print your ticket, hand them your bags (no security check or taking off your shoes), walk to your gate, get your ticket scanned, walk through a small medal detecter, and then walk straight out to the airplane and walk right on. The simplest thing I've ever done. Flight was quick, 1 1/2 hours and I was jumping into Christies arms (literally). I stayed at Tasman Bay Backpackers which was about a 10 minute walk to the city centre. Christie and I roomed with a crazy red-haired English girl named Daisy. After going through a small and harmless initiation (surprise cork in her wine), Daisy was apart
Big BearBig BearBig Bear

The worst bike ever
of the group and we quickly became like best friend soul mates.

Without Christie and Daisy, I would have never made it in Nelson. I can truly say the three of us were meant to meet. I am so lucky to call them my friends. They are two of the best people I have ever met and have added so much to my life. The three of us are soul mates.

I would like to call this segment "The Things I would like to Thank Daisy and Christie For"

1. Breaking up a hamburger fight

2. Those bag of Pineapple Lumps you bought me Daisy when I was sad

3. Pretending to like Nick

4. Yelling at Nick

5. Stopping me, mid air, from attacking the "crazy German girl" (even though I secretly wish you didn't)

6. Stepping up to be the Godmothers

7. One of the best birthdays ever

8. Wine Wednesdays

9. All those free boysenberry frozen yogurts you gave me Christie.

10. The cat harness

11. Putting up with Viv


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

80s Work Party80s Work Party
80s Work Party

Daisy, Christie, and I before the party
Having the time of our livesHaving the time of our lives
Having the time of our lives

Daisy and I fake laughing


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb