Spontaneous Much?


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Nelson Region » Nelson
November 5th 2010
Published: November 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, ladies and gentlemen, I have made the most spontaneous trip of my life. The planning involved an hour booking a 10-passenger plane to Nelson (4 hours before takeoff), a night at the Nelson YHA and a kayaking trip at abel tasman park. That's it! No other planning involved, and it feels GREAT!

I just booked an all-day horse trek for tomorrow WOOOOOO! SO excited. Baton Run horse treks borders Kahurangi National Park, so it should be a beautiful ride. Also, it's for experienced riders--none of that trail riding stuff for me.
I'm staying the night at the horse trekking cabin (for a measley $25) with dinner included, then getting dropped off in the morning at the kayaking site for my day of relaxing paddling around beautiful orange sand beaches, green mountains and turquoise water. Ahhhhh....this is the life 😊

Pictures and details of my experiences to come.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb