Face the Fear


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Nelson Region » Nelson
May 23rd 2007
Published: May 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Face the Fear

 Australasia » New Zealand » South Island » Nelson Region » Nelson By Lawler
May 23rd 2007 Hi guys, Lynds again. Hope you all ok and enjoying our little adventure. For this particular blog I am really not going to write much as I will let the pictures just say it all. I will tell you that this blog is dedicated to Nelson our first stop in the South Island. We got the ferry down the cook straight on Saturday morning and it was the most amazing 3 hours I have ever had. The scenery was just stunning.

Once we arrived in Nelson at about 3pm we where then wisked off again to another place, a place I never thought I would in a million years find myself. I will let the pictures tell the storey...I faced my fear and it was the most amazing experince of my life... (apart from marrying Bri of course!!!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Here goes...Here goes...
Here goes...

Yep you got it 13000 feet up and I am throwing myself out of a plane!!!!


23rd May 2007

Nutty Daughter
As Linda H said, she must get it from her mother, well done lyns proud of you. Mumxxx
23rd May 2007

flying high
You said it Lynds, its awesome!!! but next time will you wait for me??? Can't wait to try it myself, maybe we could do it together, who knows? keep on flying around N.Z. look forward to seeing your next blog. Love you xxxx
23rd May 2007

That's Our Girl
Hey Lynds - FANTASTIC!
24th May 2007

Oh my God!
Oh my God guys you really are putting yourselves through everything!!! Well done!!! My auntie lives in Nelson and I think I can see her house from one of your pics!!!! Ok maybe not! I hope you had plenty of beers after that to celebrate your braveness!!!! xxxx

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb