Motueka again


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Motueka
December 22nd 2014
Published: December 22nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Slow start given none of us could get to sleep last night - minds too busy. Bobby is still in bed but I spend a couple more hours with Shelley over breakfast - the subject hasn't changed. I pack up and head out a bit after ten, already a bit sad to leave these two behind.

Three hour (hot, drenched) hike out and then the long drive to Motueka. Find my motel, wash everything, re-supply with tramping foods, and then out for a meal with Lance. I might pop back there for breakfast and see if he's still around - I quite like his company.

Tomorrow brings a drive out to Flora road-end, a hike into the Leslie valley to Salisbury Lodge, then a day up and over the summit of Mt Arthur to Arthur hut, perched on the side of the proud peak. This may change, but I'm currently aiming to spend the night there on Xmas eve and come back out Xmas day. As soon as I post this entry, I'll be doing some re-planning so don't be too surprised if that changes. The "good" news is that every day in the current weather forecast is looking warm and clear. I might prefer it cooler but I'd better not complain about warm weather otherwise the oppressive heat of Bangkok might choose to kill me next week.

Advertisement



23rd December 2014

Photies
Hey man, be fun if you got snaps of people you meet like Lester and the Americans. And Lance I guess. Just saying. Would also be fun if one didn't have to re-enter one's details on this site for every single comment!
1st January 2015

Our hero, Lance
Invite Lance back for a beer or two. We could get on ;-) Nice pictures

Tot: 0.501s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0809s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb