NZ 2016 – Day 6 - Queenstown to Milford Sound – Part 3 – September 2016 - Milford Sound


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Milford Sound
September 2nd 2016
Published: October 28th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

NZ 2016 – Day 6 - Queenstown to Milford Sound – Part 3 – September 2016 - Milford Sound


We continued along the foggy highway towards Milford Sound
Foreshore Walk
Lu, our tour director, gave us the option of walking in the drizzle along the foreshore as we were early for our cruise, and I figured why not, so I joined the group and we enjoyed a nice walk in the rain.
Cruising
We boarded the Monarch and cruised the sound. It was raining, windy and cold, but I had my rain jacket and spent a lot of time out the back of the boat. At one point I did get rather drowned though! It was great to see the sound in this weather, as it was quite different from my 2013 trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 65, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb