Upswing tomorrow


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Invercargill
May 25th 2007
Published: May 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Welllll, okay. I am tired of the bus... tired of being in transit. Tired of hostels, and partying, and drinkers and meeting kids whos parents paid for the entire trip. Tired of lost causes, and single serving friends, and tired of sleeping on the bus. Also supremely tired of seeing people time and time again fall in love and then get torn apart due to the fact that they live in different parts of the world. It happened again yesterday. Yet another really nice couple on the bus have been seperated. True it is sad. But somewhat expected to be sure.

And as for yours truely (aside from being dragged all over NZ) i am in good health, and doing what i do best. Also considering coming home in september, then going to mexico for a week or so during december. This means, regardles of what choice in career path i will be taking, i have gotten most of the initial need for travel out of my system (this may change later so dont hold your breath). In fact i suspect for at least a year i will be hesitant on using my passport for anything more than two months unless it involves staying in one location for an extended period of time.

For now, i will be content to be back in wellington with my friends, and finding work to help pay off the debts i have incurred in the pursiut of clarity (none of which has been found btw).

Hope everyone is doing well.

Ryan: BTW i am still interested in selling the blazer, so please continue. And BTW i miss dominos.
Kelly: I will have to see more of the photos when i get back. Can you please post a few more?
Mom/Dad: Love u guys both... Can u check how much i owe in medical? I need to pay that. So next time it comes in the mail can u email me?
Everyone: I am a bit lacking on the photo front, as the PC i am using refuses to allow me to use my flash drive. So more later. sorry.




Advertisement



5th June 2007

Kelly's Pics.
Hey Richard, I added some more photos to my existing blogs. Go and find them... Theres still more but it takes so much time. I have to add them for my family too so they can see.

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb