The Wild West


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Hokitika
August 15th 2006
Published: August 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm now in Hokitika, visiting my mum's cousin. Never quite sure what that makes him relative to me?....

On the way up I went for a walk up onto the Fox Glacier, which was good fun. Bit cloudy though unfortunately. Although that did mean it was snowing on the lower part of the Glacier where we were. Our guide was quite excited by this as apparently it's very rare for it to snow so low down...

Crossing into the North Island tomorrow, before heading to Lake Taupo to throw myself out of an aeroplane on Friday. Yippeeee!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Tunnel...Tunnel...
Tunnel...

...in Fox Glacier
A tight squeeze...A tight squeeze...
A tight squeeze...

...wish I'd eaten less Argie steak. Actually, no, I don't.
Skies finally clear...Skies finally clear...
Skies finally clear...

...to give a decent view...
Mischeivous little Keas...Mischeivous little Keas...
Mischeivous little Keas...

...just waiting to try rip my car to pieces. My $1000 excess told me to get out of there sharpish!!


15th August 2006

plummet
Looks like fun in that crevasse. Don't forget to admire the volcaonoes whilst plummeting to earth from the plane!
15th August 2006

Relationship
Alan is your First Cousin, once removed!

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 14; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb