NZ 2016 – Day 3 - Christchurch to Franz Josef – Part 3 – August 2016 - Franz Josef Glacier


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Franz Josef
August 30th 2016
Published: October 22nd 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

NZ 2016 – Day 3 - Christchurch to Franz Josef – Part 3 – August 2016 - Franz Josef Glacier


Franz Josef Glacier

We continued through the town, across the Waiho River to the car park of the glacier. Unfortunately, the glacier has receded so much, we didn't have time to walk to the face. It's on my list of places to go when I come back to NZ next time.

Franz Josef Glacier Village

There was plenty of time before I had to be back at the hotel for dinner, so I went for a walk


• Franz Josef Glacier Village
• Fire Station
• Our Lady of the Alps Church
• St James Historic Church
• Waiho River



I headed back to town, had dinner at the hotel and fell into a very comfy bed - I'd stay at the Scenic Franz Josef again!




Additional photos below
Photos: 54, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb