Reflections of the South Island (NZ)


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Dunedin
October 3rd 2006
Published: October 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am leaving Dunedin tomorrow and returning home to Melbourne for a few weeks before heading away again. I will be travelling through Mongolia, Beijing, Vietnam and Thailand until mid December when I will then relocate to Switzerland to join my other half, Anne!! Our initial plan to live and work in Cork (Ireland) for a while has been superseded by a brighter opportunity in Basel, Switzerland.

My time in New Zealand has been a great experience, both personally and professionally. It's funny how the mind works to recall mostly the positive memories and file away the negatives, but i really can't remember too many bad times. The attached photos show some of the highlights over the two or so years. It's a shame i couldn't find any surfing photos as i have many memories of summer days in the awesome beaches of Dunedin.

I hope to catch up with many of you in Melbourne during my short stay. For those also on the move or in far away places, I hope we can meet up somewhere.

To make up for my lack of emails over the last couple of years i will endeavour to maintain this travel blog to keep you informed of my movements, adventures, exploits and ordeals. Feel free to drop me the odd email or links to similar blogs. Any news from family and friends are always good when you're away from home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb