On route to Qeenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Dunedin
March 28th 2011
Published: March 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After an extended stay in Wellington I am now in Dunedin. The guys decided to stay on. We might meet up again in the North island, but i'm running out of time, so i had to make a move. I really want to spend some time in Queenstown! It been a bit of a mammoth drive, but a very scenic one! The Ferry crossing from Welly, to Picton was really good! I took an early ferry. So the sun was still really low. The colors in the Sky were amazing!

I took the coastal route, only stopping in Christchurch. It was a terrible sight!! My heart really goes out to people there!
And now here i am in Dunedin. Haven't really had much of a chance to look around properly. Just had a drive round.
I only intend to saty a short time, and then move on to Queenstown.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb