Posting Delay in Dunedin


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Dunedin
December 31st 2010
Published: December 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

The Kiwi's Nest is in a lovely old building, and I think it's going to be great -- in every respect except that of the Internet. I've got a pretty room with its own closet, a comfortable bed, and a space heater, and there's a picture of antique cars on the wall. Outside is a cozy breakfast nook.

The Internet, unfortunately, is very expensive at $10 for 25 MB, so I won't be posting my blog until I get to a place with better terms, which means either Oamaru or Christchurch. I will be keeping my blog, faithfully, every day, and I'll post the entries as soon as I can.

I'm posting this from the Dunedin City Library, an enlightened place which has free Internet. But it will be closed for the New Year for the rest of my stay in Dunedin, and I don't think there's time enough before it closes tonight to add the pictures to the written text of my Queenstown entries.


Advertisement



31st December 2010

Loving your blog!
My husband and I spent 2 1/2 wks this fall driving around NZ in a Spaceship van (altho' we never could camp b/c of the weather). We went to most of the same places as you in somewhat reverse order (at a faster pace b/c we had 2 1/2 wks in OZ after). We're laughing as we read your entry bc we drove thru' Donedin 3 times and never could find a place to stay. We ended up driving all the way to Milton, but had an interesting time. btw, we had a hard time finding the Te Anau Wildlife park too --and we were driving! I'm sort of a birder, so we spent a lot of time there. We also like your blog bc you're a very good writer --AND you tell the embarrassing/awkward parts as well as the successful times.

Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0784s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb